Tag Archive: Nauru

According to andyeducation, Nauru’s educational system comprises of three levels: primary, secondary and tertiary. Primary education is compulsory for children aged 6 to 15 and consists of six years of schooling. It is followed by four years of secondary education. At the end of the secondary cycle, students take the Nauru Senior Secondary Certificate Examination in order to gain admission to a higher institution. Tertiary education in Nauru is provided by both public and private institutions. The public institutions are operated by the Ministry of Education while the private institutions are accredited by the Nauru Qualifications Authority (NQA). Public universities in Nauru include Nauru College of Technical and Further Education (NCTFE) and University Of The South Pacific (USP). Private universities include International College Of Business And Technology (ICBT) and University Of The Nations (UON). The country also has many vocational training centers which offer short courses for those interested in pursuing a career in a specific field such as hospitality services or tourism. These centers are often funded by government programs such as the Skills Development Fund (SDF), which provides funding for short courses to enhance employability skills for job seekers. Additionally, there are several other programs available to help individuals gain access to higher education such as Student Loan Fund (SLF), Higher Education Bursary Fund (HEBF), Higher Education Loan Program (HELP), and National Student Financial Assistance Scheme (NSFAS). See educationvv for Nauru educational systems.


Nauru Location Map

Nauru – Nauro Capital city Yaren Surface 21 kmĀ² Population 11,000 Road network length 24 km Length of highway network 0 km First highway N/A Motorway name N/A Traffic drives Left License plate code NAU Nauru is an island nation…
Read more